Open Book | Ian McEwan

Based on Atonement by Ian McEwan

Chris Power talks to the novelist Ian Mc Ewan. Over the course of his 18 novels from The Cement Garden and Black Dogs to Amsterdam and Atonement, McEwan has always been a chronicler of modern Britain, however his new novel Lessons takes on a much larger canvas.


Licence: ERA Licence required

  • Type: Analysis
  • Channel: BBC Radio 4
  • Duration: 27'32''
  • Broadcast date: 2022

UK only
Staff and students of licensed education establishments only
Cannot be adapted

  • BBC Logo
  • Literary Resource