The Book Cafe | 17/12/2012

Based on The Cutting Season by Attica Locke

Attica Locke's first novel, Black Water Rising, was shortlisted for the prestigious Orange Prize in the UK in 2010 and now she's back with her second offering - The Cutting Season She spent a year travelling all over the UK in search for one of our nation's most elusive creatures.


Licence: ERA Licence required

  • Type: Analysis
  • Channel: BBC Radio Scotland
  • Duration: 9'11''
  • Broadcast date: 2012

UK only
Staff and students of licensed education establishments only
Cannot be adapted

  • BBC Logo
  • Literary Resource