Pride and Prejudice (1980)

Based on Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Five-part television series adapted from Jane Austen's classic novel. When Mr Bingley comes to live in the neighbourhood, Mrs Bennet considers him the rightful property of one of her five unmarried daughters.


Licence: ERA Licence required

  • Type: Adaptation
  • Channel: BBC Two
  • Duration: 53'25''
  • Broadcast date: 1980

UK only
Staff and students of licensed education establishments only
Cannot be adapted

  • BBC Logo
  • Literary Resource