An Age of Kings | Richard II

Richard II

Part One of a fifteen-part BBC series comprising Shakespeare’s history plays from Richard II to Richard III (the two tetralogies). The first episode achieves a sustained and vigorous make-believe in an age of power, mystery and frailty of the Medieval crown.


Licence: ERA Licence required

  • Type: Plays
  • Channel: BBC TV
  • Duration: 59'39''
  • Broadcast date: 1960

UK only
Staff and students of licensed education establishments only
Cannot be adapted

  • BBC Logo
  • Shakespeare Archive Resource