The Spread of the Eagle | The Monument: Antony and Cleopatra Acts 4 and 5

Antony and Cleopatra

A BBC production of a 9 part cycle based on the three Roman plays by Shakespeare - Coriolanus, Julius Caesar and Antony & Cleopatra. The plays are presented in order of real-life historical events. The final part concludes the story of Antony and Cleopatra.


Licence: ERA Licence required

  • Type: Plays
  • Channel: BBC TV
  • Duration: 49'51''
  • Broadcast date: 1963

UK only
Staff and students of licensed education establishments only
Cannot be adapted

  • BBC Logo
  • Shakespeare Archive Resource