The Spread of the Eagle | 7: The Serpent (Antony and Cleopatra Acts 1 and 2)

Antony and Cleopatra

A BBC production of a 9 part cycle based on the three Roman plays by Shakespeare - Coriolanus, Julius Caesar and Antony & Cleopatra. The plays are presented in order of real-life historical events. Part 7 is the beginning of the story of Antony & Cleopatra.


Licence: ERA Licence required

  • Type: Plays
  • Channel: BBC TV
  • Duration: 1'00'00''
  • Broadcast date: 1963

UK only
Staff and students of licensed education establishments only
Cannot be adapted

  • BBC Logo
  • Shakespeare Archive Resource